Sankrail Anil Biswas Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Vill+P.O-kultikri, P.S-Sankrail, Dist-Jhargram, pin-721135
Call : 03223 265051 | Email :



The College runs two units of National service Scheme (Unit- I & Unit- II), sponsored by the Vidyasagar University.

Aims and Objectives

The NSS is part of our academic, social and personal life as it is the third  dimension of education. It allows the students to actively contribute their services for the cause of community and the nation, thus helping them develop their personality. Service and attain the traits of a leader of the nation. As such, the NSS is the right platform, where the student- youth of the nation may get to  involve with real-life social activities, and thereby become responsible citizen of India.

Motto of NSS


Important Thrust Areas: 

  • Child Marriage
  • Gender Issues
  • Dowry
  • Sex Determination Test
  • Fitness
  • Tobacco
  • Substance Abuse
  • Sports
  • Yoga
  • Adventure
  • HIV/AIDS & Adolescent Health Issues
  • Water Literacy
  • National Integration & Social Harmony
  • Employment & Livelihood
  • Disaster Management
  • Environment Enrichment.


Objectives :

The broad objectives of the NSS are to : -

(i) Understand the community in which the students work.
(ii) Understand themselves in relation to their community.
(iii) Develop among themselves a sense of social and civic responsibility.
(iv) Identify the needs and problems of the community and involve them
      in the solution of problems.
(v) Utilize their knowledge in finding practical solution to individual
      and community problems.
(vi) Develop competence required for collective existence and sharing
       of responsibilities.
(vii) Gain skills in mobilizing community participation.
(viii) Acquire leadership qualities and democratic attitude.
(ix) Develop capacity to meet emergencies and natural disasters.
(x ) practice national integration and social harmony.

Successive NSS Programme Officers from (2010 to 2018,June)

Unit  - I  :  1. Dr. Haripada Mahapatra (2010 - 2013)
                     2. Mr. Sukumar Pradhan (2013 - 2018,June)

Unit  - II  :  1. Dr. Nirmal kumar Barman (2010 - 2013)
                       2. Mr. Nilendu Patra (2013 - 2018,June)

Present Programme officers (w.e.f 21.08.2018)
Unit  - I

Programme Officer : Prof. Mir Mahammad Ali

Department  : English

Contact No : +91 9932364898

Email Id

Unit  - II

Programme Officer : Mr. Tamal Jana

Department  : English

Contact No : +91 9836703780

Email Id  :


Photo Gallery  :

Contact Us


Copyright @ 2018 | Sankrail Anil Biswas Smriti Mahavidyala | Designed by Aidni Infotech Pvt. Ltd.